The Ultimate Book Tag

1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?

No I’ve never felt car sick at all never mind while reading, I’ve never met anyone who does…

2. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

I find Cassandra Clare’s writing style (author of The Mortal instruments and The Infernal devices) very original, its the only book series I have ever came across that has that many POVs without it being confusing.

3. Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

Harry Potter:

  • There’s a little thing called character development in this book series
  • There’s not just one plot there’s also many intriguing sub-plots.
  • Not an annoying protagonist

4. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is it in (besides books…)?

I do not…

5. Do you smell your books?

Maybe…

6. Books with or without little illustrations?

It’s a nice addition I suppose, I guess it can make it look prettier which might make me want to read it more

7. What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing? 

When I first read Divergent and Insurgent I loved them I read them within 3 days, I loved the characters and the plot, I could picture it all perfectly in my head. But just before the release of Allegiant I re-read them and I just didn’t like them, I guess I had read better books since then. It went from a 5 star rating to a 3.

8. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? 

No not really the only books I read in my childhood was the Harry Potter series

9. What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

Fantastic beasts and where to find them by J.K Rowling

10. What is the thickest book on your shelf?

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (again) by J.K Rowling

11. Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

I do write a lot, but mostly just drafts I’ve never actually finished the full story before. I don’t think ill be an author when I’m older to be honest.

12. When did you get into reading?

I read the Harry Potter series at least 10 times when I was younger but when the first Hunger games movie came out (2011 or 2012 I can’t remember) I immediately picked up the trilogy after watching and loving the film, Then I discovered loads of other dystopian and fantasy books from that.

13. What is your favourite classic book?

The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien

14. In school was your best subject Language Arts/English?

Nope definitely not

15. If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…what would you do?

I would probably keep it and maybe in the future give it another try

16. What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?

Percy Jackson is kind of like Harry Potter: male protagonist, coming of age, finds out he’s different and leaves to go to a special school/camp.

17. What is your favourite word?

‘Fancy’ and ‘always’ for numerous reasons

18. Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

Nerd I guess but I’m not smart…I would say Geek

19. Vampires or Fairies? Why?

VAMPIRES duh…I think its interesting with each story there’s different myths of things like whether they can walk in the day light and how they can turn another into a vampire etc…Also c’mon Stefan and Damon Salvatore

420-stefan-damon-420x0
 20. Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?

I’ve never read a book about either, so I suppose angels because of the mortal instruments, they’re half angels I guess.

21. Spirits or Werewolves? Why?

Werewolves- basically the same reason as vampires

22. Zombies or Vampires?

I think you guys know the answer to this already

23. Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

Normally I would say forbidden love but I’ve really been getting into Love triangles at the minute.

24. Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

Action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in…I’m not much of a contemporary reader

 

First seen this:    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_zmE7khoMg

One thought on “The Ultimate Book Tag

  1. Pingback: Book Tag Thursdays: Ultimate Book Tag | lifeofafemalebibliophile

Leave a Reply

