A-Z Bookish Survey tag

A-Z BOOKISH SURVEY TAG

I first this tag on- http://underwaterraven.wordpress.com/tag/a-z-questions/


Author you’ve read the most books from:

Cassandra Clare, I’ve read 8 books by her, The mortal instruments series and the Infernal devices trilogy

Best Sequel Ever:

Catching fire- that book…that book. It was FULL of action and the awesomest character was introduced in that book *Finnick Odair*

Currently Reading:

Nothing at the minute…still in a reading slump since COHF

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Water or Ribena

E-reader or Physical Book?

Physical book of course what kind of person doesnt like a physical copy *strokes all the books*

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Simon Lewis from the mortal instruments series- probably pre-vampire days

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell- the hype put my off a little while but when I finally read it I absolutely loved it

Hidden Gem Book:

The Winners curse by Marie Rutkoski

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

When I read the hunger games trilogy within a week and I realised how much I loved reading

Just Finished:

CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE AHHHHHHHHH

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

I know this is ver specific but the Vampire Diaries, only because I know the charcters and plot are so different to the TV show and I think the TV show is perfect, I just dont want anything ruining it.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K Rowling, close second is city of heavenly fire though

Major book hangover because of:

City of heavenly fire (i know most of my answers are this) I can’t pick a book to read because it will never be as good as this

Number of Bookcases You Own:

None 😦 I have to use my wardrobe shelf thing- I have to say it does look very pretty though

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

The Fault in our stars by John Green

Preferred Place To Read:

My Bed!!! Or in a car so there is no internet to distract me

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

‘I drag myself out of nightmares each morning and find there’s no relief in waking’ Finnick Odair, Mockingjay. This quote broke me

Reading Regret:

An abundance of Katherines by John Green, it put me off his books so much :\

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

None I’m all caught up, although I do need to start the heroes of olympus series as I finished Percy Jackson and the olympians this year

Three of your All-Time Favourite Books:

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Clockwork Princess and Fangirl

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

The Mortal instruments. SHADOWHUNTERS WOOP!

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

Magisterium: the Iron trial

Worst Bookish Habit:

Readig like 10 books in a week and then being in a reading slump for ages

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Harry Potter and the chamber of secrets by J.K Rowling

Your latest book purchase:

City of heavenly fire but I will make another order soon

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

City of heavenly fire, Just this needs no explanation I swear I was up until 2am reading this

5 thoughts on “A-Z Bookish Survey tag

    • I think it means a book which you just randomly got, didn’t really know much about but it turned out to be really good. That’s how I interpreted it as, sorry I didn’t make the tag 😀

  1. Pingback: Book Tag Thursdays: A-Z Bookish Survey | lifeofafemalebibliophile

Leave a Reply

