Frostbite by Richelle Mead book review

Frostbitefrostbite

Plot synopsis:

Rose loves Dimitri, Dimitri might love Tasha, and Mason would die to be with Rose…

It’s winter break at St. Vladimir’s, but Rose is feeling anything but festive. A massive Strigoi attack has put the school on high alert, and now the Academy’s crawling with Guardians—including Rose’s hard-hitting mother, Janine Hathaway. And if hand-to-hand combat with her mom wasn’t bad enough, Rose’s tutor Dimitri has his eye on someone else, her friend Mason’s got a huge crush on her, and Rose keeps getting stuck in Lissa’s head while she’s making out with her boyfriend, Christian! The Strigoi are closing in, and the Academy’s not taking any risks… This year, St. Vlad’s annual holiday ski trip is mandatory.

But the glittering winter landscape and the posh Idaho resort only create the illusion of safety. When three friends run away in an offensive move against the deadly Strigoi, Rose must join forces with Christian to rescue them. But heroism rarely comes without a price…

This is the second book in the Vampire academy series and was just as good as the first one! Although before reading this I read the summary of the book from goodreads, the same as what is above and it tricked me! I thought all of that would of went down in the first few chapters of the book, i thought it was just setting the strory up and that more was to come. No. All of that happend the space of 250 pages possibly more. Apart from that everything was great, it didnt really effect my judgement of the book I just thought i should mention it.

I liked the change of scenery in this book, I thought it was very fun and was a really nice change.

The introduction of some new characters was also really fun, I mean they introduced someone who I think could possibly turn into one of my favourites- Adrian. Lets just talk briefly about his part in the book. How did they not realise that he had spirit magic too…seriously Rose, I mean I know you were drunk when it kind of clicked in your brain but you really couldnt of even tried to remember the next day… Anyways I believe he is a main character in the spin-off series Bloodlines so I cant wait to get my hands on these.

Something I missed in this book was Lissa and Rose interacting with eachother, I really wish Lissa had a bigger part in this book, she missed out on all the adventure in the end, I felt quite sorry for her.

The Mason and Rose relationship thing was quite fun, I new Rose was just trying it out for his sakes.

Lets skip to the ending of the book where something (no spoilers here guys) really really bad happens to a semi-main character and to be honest I wasnt really that fussed about that but it was Roses reaction that got me pretty upset. This book just has all of the feels. All of them.

Again 5/5 stars

Favourite quote: You can’t force love, I realized. It’s there or it isn’t. If it’s not there, you’ve got to be able to admit it. If it is there, you’ve got to do whatever it takes to protect the ones you love.

A song which reminds me of the book: The Waitresses – Christmas Wrapping

I think we all know why…

One thought on “Frostbite by Richelle Mead book review

  1. Pingback: July wrap up | Bookishrebels

Leave a Reply

