Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead book discussion

Spirit BoundSpirit Bound

So we start off this book with Rose ready to do her trials in order to become a guardian. Lets be honest we all new she would do the best in the class, seriously Rose have a bit more confidence girl! Its almost like old times before anything too bad ever happened. They were at school and it was awesome, Rose and Adrian are going out and its going really well. But then the prison break.

I thought it was really awesome how they did it and really smart, only one thing went wrong and that was that they had the wrong forms which wasn’t to bad if worst came to worst Lissa just had to compel the guards. But she couldn’t compel too many at a time, so why didn’t they bring Adrian? He could easily fit into the plan, I know Rose wanted to keep out of it and all but still, she got Eddie involved. Who would be forgiven quicker Eddie just a newbie guardian or Adrian the queens favourite (and only) great nephew?

When they had Victor and went to Las Vegas and Adrian showed up and he was like ‘Did you know Victor Dashkov is sitting on your bed?’ I was laughing so much. And at the same time I felt so bad for him, he thought all he was intruding was a girls little holiday get away to Las Vegas, never did he imagine this!

When they met up with Victors brother and figured out how to return a strigoi back to normal, I thought it made so much sense and it seemed so much easier than I thought it was going to be. Until he said that the spirit user had to also stake them. Ah that could complicate things.

I hated how everyone was bashing Adrian about smoking and drinking, its just his own way of medication, sure its not very healthy but he needs it in order to not become depressed, he doesn’t have the bond so he just has to cope with all the darkness by himself.

When they found out about Lissa’s dad always going to Las Vegas I was like, this is going to be a vital plot for the next book isn’t it.

Things were looking up now that they found out how to fix Dimitri, until he turned up and Victor escaped. We are going to see a lot more of him in the next book aren’t we.

Lets skip a few chapters ad go onto when Lissa has turned Dimitri back into a dhapmir…what the hell has happened to him, I know he feels guilty about everything he has done but why is he being so grateful to Lissa. Dimitri get yourself together man.

When it got to the Adrian and Rose sexy times scene and then they didn’t have a condom. Really? I was laughing so much. I’ve got a feeling they wont continue that later. I think her and Dimitri will definitely end up together.

Now approaching the last few chapters of the book and I knew something big was going to happen. And it did not disappoint. The queen is dead :O And everyone thinks Rose killed her. Even bigger shocked face. And then that letter from Tatiana got me so excited for the next book! Another Dragomir! I am so exited to find out who it is.

Also I am excited to see what part Victor has played in this because this was his plan all along wasn’t it? But I think its to obvious of a solution to it for him to of killed the Queen.

5/5 STARS

Favourite quote: Dreams, dreams. I walk them; I live them. I delude myself with them. It’s a wonder I can spot reality anymore.

A song that reminded me of the book: Wishing Well- Blink 182

Its kind of like how all Rose wanted was Dimitri back to normal. Yet in the end its bittersweet since he refuses to talk to her.

One thought on “Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead book discussion

  1. Pingback: July wrap up | Bookishrebels

Leave a Reply

