The book cake tag

1. FLOUR: A book that was really slow to start but picked up as it went alongelite

I’m going to go with my most recent read which was The Elite by Kiera Cass. It is the second book in the selection series. The first 50 pages nothing really happend but then it did start to pick up. So far I really advise this series, it is unlike any dystopian I have read.

 

2. MARGARINE: A book that has a really rich and great plotlotr

Theres quite a few, the Lord of the rings series. I cannot even imagine how much work went into crating that world. It is the most detailed world. Also the Harry Potter series, I love how everything links back to the first book it feels as though every point made in the book will soon turn out to have an effect later in the books.

3. EGGS: A book that you thought was going to be bad, but turned out to be quite enjoyableif i stay

If I stay by Gayle Forman. I never necessarely thought it was going to be a bad book but I hadnt heard the greatest praise for this book, people seemed to love her other duology Just one day much more than this one. HOwever I read it in a day and I thought it was great and I can definetly see myself re-reading it. I am now very excited for the movie.

 

4. SUGAR: A sugary/sweet book51gembSD3OL

Billy and me by Giovanna Fletcher, by looking at the cover you can tell what kind of book it will be. This book is just every girls dream- an insanely hot actor falling in love with you. Its a really sweet and enjoyable read.

 

5. ICING: A book covering every element you enjoyVampire academy

Probably the Vampire academy series. Badass female protagonist. Loveable best friend. Funny and snarky humour. Forbidden romance. Insanely attractive guys. A rich and unique interpretation of paranormal folk lore.

 

6. SPRINKLES: A book series you can turn to for a little pick me up when you’re feeling downcity of bones

The mortal instruments series. I find all the characters so much fun and I find it really easy to pick up a Cassandra Clare book and jump into the Shadowhunter world.

 

7. CHERRY ON TOP: Favorite book of the year so farcity of heavenly fire

Probably my most anticipated release of 2014 which was City of Heavenly fire, it was all I could of ever asked for in a book. Perfect end to the Mortal instruments series.

I tag anyone who has not done this tag!

Leave a Reply

