August book Wrap up

This month again, was a very good reading month. I read a total of 9 books!

Some of these I have a review on so links will be left, hope you guys had a great reading month too!

The Indiego Spell by Richelle Mead

indigoI actually did a review for this book so you can see that right here

But I really enjoyed this book, and this series in a whole. Each book just got better and better!

 

The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead

fieryI also did a review for this one too! So you can see that right here.

This book was very different too the previous ones but I actually enjoyed it even more! This is the fourth book in the Bloodlines series and had two POV’s unlike the previous books.

 

Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead  

silverYou guessed it, I also did a review for this books as well so you can see that right here.

This came out near the end of July and is the second last book in the series and is by far my favourite!

 

 

 

If I stay and Where she went by Gayle Forman

if i stay

I loved this duo logy. I read each of these in one day. Although I did not do a review for these books I did recently do a review for the movie, so you can see that right here.

Definitely recommend! I preferred the first book a lot more and loved the characters and the life lesson in this so it is a must read!

 

The Selection trilogy by Kiera Cass

selectionI did a full series review for these which you can find right here.

I absolutely loved the first and the last book but the middle was a bit slow and nothing really happened. But I am excited to read whatever Kiera Cass rights next!

Recommend to any Dystopian lovers, more of a girls book but boys- by all means pick up the trilogy.

Warning- The female protagonist can be so infuriating at times!

 

Game of Thrones by George R.R Martin

game of thrones

Lastly I read Game of thrones. And lets be honest this is like the equivalent of three books. I found this surprisingly easy to read. I did not get confused or bored and even though the book had six or seven point of views I didn’t really dread any, as all the storylines were so engaging. For people who are a bit wary of reading this book I recommend watching the TV show first just so you have a face to the names you are reading and it will be a lot easier to follow the storyline. Only recommend this book for the older readers as there are a lot of aspects that could make readers feel very uncomfortable reading. Definitely not for the faint hearted. Cant wait to continue on with the series although I think I will leave it a month or two until I pick up ‘A clash of Kings’.

Tell me in the comments what books you read in August. Or your thoughts on the books I read!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

